Login through Steam

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Rule Suggestions

I know I'm new to the server, but I really feel likea couple of rules should be added or changed. TLDR at the bottom

You should be able to kill people following you after you give them ample warning (talk,text...) at least 3 times

After talking with some of the people who have played on the server for a while they said that it used to be a rule.

The way I like to play is by hanging out by myself and scoping out the map so I can see what is going on. If someone is following me or standing next to me and I ask tehm to leave they don't have to. One of the rules of the server is no metagaming, but without such a rule you are basically making the meta game for everyone (being in a group of people) otherwise you can't be safe. What I mean by this is that no matter what you do, if you are alone the Terrorist will almost always get the first shot off which decides the kill most of the time. There is no way a single person can react unless the person has a prior KOS on them.

Another thing I have noticed is that players will suicide on purpose to try and get people killed. Some even go as far as talking into their microphone saying "NAME is a trait..." and then cutting off completely. To me this is a form of traitor baiting.
As people will react and shot the people by the person who died.

Hopefully these get taken into considerations.

TL;DR
Make it so people can kill followers with warning
Include self suicides as part of the traitor baiting/rdm rules
[Image: AmberoseBaalsig.jpg]

I don't think this will ever be a rule, personally.

I follow people all the time whether I'm a traitor or not; because you say stop following me has no effect. If you don't want to be killed, stay in a pack and make it harder on the traitors.